المتحف القبطى

المتحف القبطى

القاهرة

يضم المتحف القبطى أكبر مجموعة من الآثار القبطية فى العالم، تم افتتاحه فى سنة 1910. تم انشاء المتحف بمجهودات مرقص سميكة باشا الذى يعتبر أحد الشخصيات المسيحية البارزة وقد كان مهتماً بحفظ التراث القبطى، كان سميكة باشا قد قام بجمع الآثار القبطية والعديد من العناصر المعمارية من الكنائس القديمة التى تخضع للتجديدات، وقد استخدمها لبناء المتحف وتأسيس مجموعته.

تعكس مجموعة الآثار بالمتحف التاريخ القبطى من بداياته الأولى فى مصر خلال ازدهارها كمركز رائد للمسيحية فى العالم. ترجع أصول الميسحية "القبطية" فى مصر إلى زيارة القديس مرقص لمدينة الاسكندرية فى القرن الأول الميلادى.وتعكس الآثار المعروضة فى المتحف المزج بين الفن القبطى و الثقافات السائدة بما فى ذلك الفرعونية، واليونانية، والرومانية، والبيزنطية والعثمانية، وتطورها ليصبح لها شخصيتها وهويتها الخاصة.

تحتوى المجموعة الكبيرة الخاصة بالمتحف على المخطوطات المزخرفة بشكل رائع، والأيقونات، والأعمال الخشبية المنحوتة بدقة، والجداريات (الفريسكات) المتقنة المزخرفة  بالمناظر الدينية والباقية من الأديرة والكنائس القديمة.

الموقع

الأحد

الإثنين

الثلاثاء

الأربعاء

الخميس

الجمعة

السبت

من

09:00 صباحا

إلى

05:00 مساء

ساعات العمل

أسعار التذاكر

أجنبى: كبار: 100 ج.م/ طلبة : 50 ج.م مصرى/ عربي: كبار: 10 ج.م/ طلبة : 5 ج.م

ارشادات

آخر ميعاد لشراء التذاكر

يغلق شباك التذاكر 4 م

ارشادات عامة للزيارة

- الرجاء عدم لمس أيًا من المعروضات أو فتارين العرض. - غير مسموح بتناول أية مأكولات ومشروبات داخل قاعات العرض (مسموح بزجاجات المياه الصغيرة). - يمنع التدخين في جميع أرجاء المتحف. - الرجاء عدم القيام بأي فعل مخالف للقانون، أو أعمال تخريب، أو السب، أو ممارسة أي سلوك غير مقبول. - الرجاء مراعاة بقية الزائرين والتزام الهدوء بالمتحف وأثناء استخدام الهاتف المحمول. - غير مسموح باستخدام أيه مكبرات للصوت في جميع أرجاء المتحف. - غير مسموح باستخدام كشافاتيدوية أو مؤشرات الليزر داخل المتحف حرصًا على سلامة المعروضات. - الرجاءالالتزام بالمظهر المناسب. - الرجاء عدم الاستلقاء على المقاعد أو على الأرض، أو خلع الأحذية بالمتحف. - الرجاء إتباع العلامات الإرشادية وتعليمات الزيارة.

التصـوير

- مصرح بالتصوير الفوتوغرافي الخاص داخل المتحف بعد شراء التذكرة الخاصة بالتصوير. - يمنع تصوير الزائرين الآخرين وموظفي المتحف لكونه يعتبر انتهاك لحقوقهم الشخصية. - يمنع تصوير الفيديو سواء من الهاتف أو الكاميرا داخل قاعات العرض إلا بعد شراء التذكرة الخاصة بالتصوير. - يصرح بالتصوير الفوتوغرافي والفيديو لأغراض تجارية (تليفزيون، سينما، برامج، إعلانات، أفلام وثائقية، الخ) بعد الحصول علي إذن مسبق من الجهات المختصة وتسديد القيمة المقررة. - يمنع استخدام الفلاش عند التصوير. - يمنع استخدام الحامل ثلاثي القوائم أو الحامل ذو القائم الواحد إلا في حالات التصوير التجاري.

The Coptic Museum

The Coptic Museum

Cairo

The Coptic Museum houses the largest collection of Coptic artifacts in the world and was inaugurated in 1910. The museum was established through the efforts of Marcus Simaika Pasha, a prominent Coptic figure who was vested in the preservation of Coptic heritage. Simaika Pasha bought and collected Coptic antiquities and various architectural elements from older churches that were undergoing renovation, and used them to built the museum and establish its collection.

The collection represents Coptic history from its earliest beginnings in Egypt through to its rise as a leading center of Christianity in the world. Coptic Christianity traces its origins to a visit by Saint Mark in the city of Alexandria in the 1st Century A.D. The artifacts on display in the museum show the merge of Coptic art with the prevailing cultures including Pharaonic, Greek, Roman, Byzantine and Ottoman, and its evolution in developing its own character and identity.

Magnificently decorated manuscripts, icons, delicately carved woodwork and elaborate frescos with religious scenes recovered from ancient monasteries and churches are among its extensive collection.

Location

Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

From

09:00 AM

To

05:00 PM

Opening Hours

Tickets

FOREIGNERS: Adult: EGP 100 \ Student: EGP 50 EGYPTIANS \ARABS: Adult: EGP 10 \ Student: EGP 5

Our Insider Tips

Last Ticket

The tickets window closes at 4 PM

General Policies

- Please do not touch any exhibits or showcases. - Food and drinks are not allowed within the galleries, except for small water bottles. - Smoking is prohibited throughout the museum. - Please refrain from disorderly, disruptive, and offensive language or actions. - Please be mindful of others, and be quiet when using your cell phone. - Audio players are not permitted throughout the museum. - For the safety of the exhibits, please do not use flashlights or laser pointers inside the museum. - Appropriate attire is requested. - Please do not lay down on seats or on the floor, and do not remove your shoes. - Please follow all posted signs and visitor instructions.

Photography

- Private photography is permitted inside the museum after paying ticketfees. - Please refrain from taking photographs of other visitors or staff as it may violate their personal rights. - Please refrain from taking video recordings (cell phone, cameras) in the galleries unless you have paid the appropriate ticket fees. - Taking photographs and video recordings for commercial use (TV, cinema, programmes, advertising, documentary clips, et) are permitted only after obtaining permissionfrom the concerned authority and paying the daily rate. - Please refrain from using flash photography. - Please refrain from using tripods or monopods except for permitted commercial use