مقبرة توت عنخ آمون

مقبرة توت عنخ آمون

تعد مقبرة الملك توت عنخ آمون (1336-1327 ق.م) من الأسرة الثامنة عشرذات شهرة عالمية لأنها المقبرة الملكية الوحيدة بوادي الملوك التي تم اكتشاف محتوياتها سليمة وكاملة نسبيًا. وكان اكتشاف المقبرة الذي تم في عام 1922 من قبل هوارد كارتر قد احتل العناوين الرئيسية في صحف جميع أنحاء العالم ، حيث صاحب ذلك ظهور التحف الذهبية وغيرها من القطع الفاخرة التي اكتشفت بالمقبرة. تعتبر مقبرة توت عنخ آمون وكنوزها أيقونة لمصر ولا يزال اكتشافها أحد أهم الاكتشافات الأثرية حتى الآن.

          على الرغم من ثرواتها المهولة، فإن مقبرة توت عنخ آمون رقم 62 في وادي الملوك متواضعة للغاية من ناحية الحجم والتصميم المعماري مقارنة بالمقابر الأخرى في هذا الموقع وذلك بسبب وصول توت عنخ آمون إلى العرش في عمر صغير جدًا وحكم لمدة تسع سنوات فقط. يمكن للمرء أن يتساءل ما كان يمكن أن تحتويه مقابر ملوك الدولة الحديثة الأقوياء مثل حتشبسوت وتحتمس الثالث وأمنحتب الثالث ورمسيس الثاني، إذا كان هذا ما تحتويه مقبرة الملك الصبي.

          فقط جدران حجرة الدفن هي التي تحمل مناظر على عكس معظم المقابر الملكية السابقة واللاحقة والتي تم تزيينها بشكل ثري بنصوص جنائزية مثل كتاب إمي دوات أو كتاب البوابات والتي كان الغرض منها مساعدة الملك المتوفى في الوصول إلى العالم الآخر،فقد تم رسم منظر واحد فقط من كتاب إمي دوات في مقبرة توت عنخ آمون، أما بقية المناظر في المقبرة فتصور منظر الجنازة أو توت عنخ آمون بصحبة العديد من المعبودات.

          خرجت لنا العديد من التكهنات حول الحجم الصغير لمقبرة توت عنخ آمون (KV62)، فعندما توفي خليفته القائد الكبير آي ، تم دفنه في المقبرة  (KV23) ، والتي ربما كانت في الأصل مخصصة لتوت عنخ آمون ولكنها لم تكن قد اكتملت وقت وفاة الملك الشاب. وهي نفس الحجة التي طالت مقبرة خليفة آي القائد والملك حورمحب(KV57) . إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فمن غير الواضح لمن نحتت مقبرة توت عنخ آمون ( KV62)، ولكن قيل أنها موجودة بالفعل، إما كمقبرة خاصة أو كمنطقة للتخزين والتي تم توسيعها لاحقًا لاستقبال مومياء الملك..

          وأياً كان السبب، فإن الحجم الصغير للمقبرة قد ضم حوالي 3500 قطعة أثرية تم اكتشافها والتي كانت مكدسة بإحكام شديد. هذه القطع تعكس نمط الحياة في القصر الملكي ، وتشمل الأشياء التي كان توت عنخ آمون سيستخدمها في حياته اليومية مثل الملابس والمجوهرات ومستحضرات التجميل والبخور والأثاث والكراسي والألعاب والأواني المصنوعة من مجموعة متنوعة من المواد والمركبات والأسلحة وغيرها .

          ومن المفارقات العظيمة في التاريخ أن الملك الصغير توت عنخ آمون تم محو اسمه من تاريخ مصر القديمة لأنه مرتبط بالملك إخناتون الذي لم يحظ بشعبية بسبب انقلابه الديني، قد تخطت شهرته حالياً العديد من أعظم ملوك مصر القديمة.

الموقع

أسعار التذاكر

الأجانب : كبار: 300 ج.م/ طلبة: 150 ج.م المصريون/العرب: كبار: 40 ج.م / طلبة: 20 ج.م

Tomb of Tutankhamun

Tomb of Tutankhamun

The tomb of the Eighteenth Dynasty king Tutankhamun (c.1336–1327 BC) is world-famous because it is the only royal tomb from the Valley of the Kings that was discovered relatively intact. Its discovery in 1922 by Howard Carter made headlines worldwide, and continued to do so as the golden artifacts and other luxurious objects discovered in this tomb were being brought out. The tomb and its treasures are iconic of Egypt, and the discovery of the tomb is still considered one of the most important archaeological discoveries to date.

         Despite the riches it contained, the tomb of Tutankhamun, number 62 in the Valley of the Kings, is in fact quite modest compared to the other tombs on this site, in both size and decoration. This is most likely due to Tutankhamun having come to the throne very young, and even then ruling for only around ten years in total. One can wonder at what riches the much larger tombs of the most powerful kings of the New Kingdom, such as Hatshepsut, Thutmose III, Amenhotep III, and Ramesses II once contained.

          Only the walls of the burial chamber bear any decoration. Unlike most previous and later royal tombs, which are richly decorated with funerary texts like the Amduat or Book of Gates, which helped the deceased king reach the afterlife, only a single scene from the Amduat is represented in the tomb of Tutankhamun. The rest of decoration of the tomb depict either the funeral, or Tutankhamun in the company of various deities.

          This small size of the tomb of Tutankhamun (KV62) has led to much speculation. When his successor, the high official Ay, died, he was buried in a tomb (KV23), which may have been originally intended for Tutankhamun, but which had not yet been completed at the time of the death of the young king. The same argument has been made in turn for the tomb of Ay’s successor, Horemheb (KV57). If so, it is unclear for whom the eventual tomb of Tutankhamun, KV62, was carved, but it has been argued that it existed already, either as a private tomb or as a storage area, that was subsequently enlarged to receive the king.

         Whatever the reason, the small size of the tomb meant that the approximately 3,500 artefacts that were discovered inside were stacked very tightly. These reflect the lifestyle of the royal palace, and included objects that Tutankhamun would have used in his daily life, such as clothes, jewelry, cosmetics, incense, furniture, chairs, toys, vessels made of a variety of materials, chariots, and weapons.

         It is one of history’s great ironies that Tutankhamun, a relatively minor king who was erased from history because he was related to the unpopular King Akhenaten, has come to surpass many of Egypt’s greatest rulers in fame.

Location

Tickets

FOREIGNERS: Adult: EGP 300 / Student: EGP 150 EGYPTIANS/ARABS: Adult: EGP 40 / Student: EGP 20