معبد الدر

معبد الدر

تم نحت هذا المعبد في الصخر بتكليف من الملك رمسيس الثاني (حوالي 1279- 1213 ق.م) كان اسمه المصري القديم "معبد رمسيس محبوب أمون في بيت رع". ويتكون بشكل أساسي من قاعتين ذات أعمدة وينتهي بقدس الأقداس، وبه العديد من السمات المشابهة المثيرة للاهتمام مع أشهر معابد رمسيس الثاني المنحوتة في الصخر، مثل المعبد الكبير لأبي سمبل. هنا أيضًا في معبد الدر، يمكن رؤية تماثيل نفس المعبودات الأربعة في قدس الأقداس، مقطوعة في الصخر: بتاح، رع حورآختي، رمسيس الثاني المؤله، وآمون رع.

على الرغم من أن بعض المناظر في قاعة الأعمدة الأولى تصور بعض الحملات العسكرية لرمسيس الثاني، الا أن معظم زخرفة جدران المعبد تُظهره برفقة المعبودات، وهو يؤدي طقوس تأسيس المعبد. تظهر ألوان النقوش في قاعة الأعمدة الثانية محفوظة بشكل جيد للغاية.

في وقت لاحق تم تحويل المعبد إلى كنيسة، وفي عام 1964، تم تفكيكه ونقله من موقعه الأصلي في الدر على الجانب الآخر من النيل، اليوم يقف بالقرب من معبد عمدا في الموقع الجديد، بعد تنفيذ عملية إنقاذ المعبد من الغرق نتيجة لبناء السد العالي في أسوان في الستينيات.

الموقع

الأحد

الإثنين

الثلاثاء

الأربعاء

الخميس

الجمعة

السبت

من

07:00 صباحا

إلى

05:00 مساء

ساعات العمل

أسعار التذاكر

أجنبي: كبار: 70ج.م طلبة : 35ج.م مصري/ عربي: كبار: 10ج.م طلبة : 5 ج.م

Temple of al-Derr

Temple of al-Derr

This temple cut into the rock was commissioned by the great 19th Dynasty king Rameses II (c. 1279–1213 BC). Its ancient Egyptian name was ‘The Temple of Rameses the Beloved of Amun in the Domain of Ra’. Essentially consisting of two pillared halls and terminating in a sanctuary, it has several interesting similarities with the most famous of Rameses II’s rock-cut temples, the Great Temple of Abu Simbel. Here too in the temple of al-Derr, the figures of the same four gods can be seen in the sanctuary, cut into the rock: Ptah, Ra-Horakhty, the deified Rameses II, and Amun-Ra.

Although some scenes in the first pillared hall depict some of Rameses II’s military campaigns, most of the temple’s wall decoration shows him in the company of the gods, performing temple rituals. The colours of the reliefs in the second pillared hall are very well preserved.

Later in its history, the temple of al-Derr was transformed into a church and, much later, in 1964, it was dismantled and moved from its original location in al-Derr on the other side of the Nile. Today, it stands near the relocated temple of Amada in New Amada. This operation was undertaken to rescue the temple from being permanently underwater as a result of the construction of the Aswan High Dam in the 1960s.

Location

Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

From

07:00 AM

To

05:00 PM

Opening Hours

Tickets

FOREIGNER: Adult: EGP 70 Student: EGP 35 EGYPTIAN \ ARABS: Adult: EGP 10 Student: EGP 5