مجموعة هرم زوسر المدرج

مجموعة هرم زوسر المدرج

يعتبر هرم الملك زوسر المدرج أحد أشهر المعالم الأثرية الأكثر شهرة فى مصر، ويشكل نقطة تحول تاريخية مهمة في الآثار الجنائزية المصرية القديمة ، كما يعتبر ثورة في الهندسة المعمارية الحجرية والدفن الملكي. بالإضافة لضخامة حجمه، فهو أول هرم بناه المصريون القدماء وأقدم بناء حجرى معروف.

يرجع عمر بناء الهرم المدرج إلى بداية الأسرة الثالثة، فى عهد الملك نترخت (2627-2648 ق. م.) والمعروف الآن باسم زوسر وهو الأكثر شيوعاً.

قبل عهده، كان الملوك والنخبة من المصريين يتم دفنهم فى مصاطب،  يشير مصطلح "المصطبة" إلى نوع من الهياكل الجنائزية التي كانت بشكل عام مستطيلة الشكل ومبنية فوق حفرة الدفن، والتي كانت تحت الأرض. ويتكون الهرم المدرج من ستة مصاطب تعطى الشكل المدرج، وربما كان المهندس إيمحتب هو صاحب هذا الابتكار العظيم.

يقع عند احدى نهايات المجموعة الهرمية مبنى يعرف باسم المقبرة الجنوبية، والتى تعتبر مقبرة رمزية للملك زوسر ربما كانت تعكس دوره كملك لمصر العليا والسفلى، وتحتوى المجموعة الهرمية على بعض العناصر المميزة، فقد كان الفناءان أمام الهرم لإقامة احتفال سد، وهو احتفال يرمز لإعادة شباب الملك وتجديد قوته، وكانت المقاصير الحجرية الموجودة على الجانب الشرقى للفناء تستخدم فى هذا الاحتفال، مما يضمن استمرار الملك في تجديد شبابه إلى الأبد.

الموقع

أسعار التذاكر

الأجانب : - هرم زوسر من الداخل: كبار: 100 ج. م / طلبة: 50 ج. م - المقبرة الجنوبية بمجموعة زوسر: كبار: 100 ج. م / طلبة: 50 ج. م المصريون/العرب: - هرم زوسر من الداخل: كبار: 40 ج. م / طلبة: 20 ج. م - المقبرة الجنوبية بمجموعة زوسر: كبار: 40 ج. م / طلبة: 20 ج. م

The Step Pyramid Complex of Djoser

The Step Pyramid Complex of Djoser

Djoser’s Step Pyramid in Saqqara is one of Egypt’s most iconic monuments—and rightfully so. It constitutes a significant historical turning point in ancient Egyptian funerary monuments, revolutionizing stone architecture and royal burials. In addition to its beauty and monumental scale, it is not only the very first pyramid that the ancient Egyptians ever built, but also the oldest known ancient Egyptian stone structure.

          The sheer age of the Step Pyramid is astounding. It was built in the early Third Dynasty, during the reign of King Netjerykhet (c.2667–2648 BC), who is now more well-known as Djoser.

          Before his reign, royal and elite Egyptians were buried in mastabas. This word, meaning “bench” in Arabic, refers to a type of funerary structure that was generally rectangular in shape and built over the tomb proper, which was underground. The Step Pyramid is composed of six stacked mastabas, thus creating the stepped effect. Imhotep, its architect, may very well have been responsible for this major innovation.

          At one end of the pyramid complex, a structure known as the South Tomb is believed to have acted as an additional, symbolic, tomb for Djoser, perhaps reflecting his role as the dual king of both Upper and Lower Egypt. Djoser’s pyramid complex also has some unique features. The two courts in front of the pyramid recreate the setting of the Sed Festival, a royal ceremony aimed at rejuvenating the king and regenerating his power. The structures on the side of the eastern court emulate in stone the ephemeral shrines that were used in this festival, thus ensuring that the king could continue being rejuvenated forever.

Location

Tickets

FOREIGNERS: - Pyramid of Djoser: Adult: EGP 100 / Student: EGP 50 - The Southern Tomb in Djoser complex: Adult: EGP 100 / Student: EGP 50 EGYPTIANS/ARABS: - Pyramid of Djoser: Adult: EGP 40 / Student: EGP 20 - The Southern Tomb in Djoser complex: Adult: EGP 40 / Student: EGP 20