معبد الأقصر

معبد الأقصر

الأقصر

أطلق المصريون القدماء على معبد الأقصر اسم "ايبت رسيت" أي "الحرم الجنوبي" بسبب موقعه داخل طيبة القديمة (الأقصر حاليًا). يقع المعبد على بعد حوالي ثلاثة كيلومترات إلى الجنوب من معبد الكرنك، والذي كان مرتبطًا ذات مرة بطريق مسير يحده على جانبيه تماثيل أبو الهول وأبو الهول برأس الكبش. يرجع أقدم دليل على هذا المعبد إلى الأسرة الثامنة عشرة (حوالي 1550 - 1295 ق.م).

لم يكن معبد الأقصر مثل معظم المعابد المصرية القديمة الأخرى على محور شرق-غرب، ولكنه موجه نحو الكرنك، هذا لأن معبد الأقصر كان المكان الرئيسي لأحد أهم الاحتفالات الدينية المصرية القديمة حين كان يتم نقل تماثيل كل من المعبودات آمون وزوجته موت وابنهما رب القمر خونسو من معابدهم في الكرنك في موكب مهيب إلى معبد الأقصر حتى يتمكنوا من زيارة المعبود المقيم هناك آمون إم أوبت وهو الاحتفال المعروف باسم عيد الأوبت.

ولم يبن معبد الأقصر على يد ملك واحد، فقد كان أقدم بناء به عبارة عن مقصورة ترجع لعهد الملكة حتشبسوت (حوالي1473-1458 ق.م)، في حين بني قلب المعبد في عهد أمنحتب الثالث (حوالي1390-1353 ق.م). وتحتوي إحدى الحجرات الداخلية على مجموعة من المناظر والمعروفة باسم مناظر الولادة الإلهية، حيث تقص علينا قصة نسب الملك للمعبود آمون-رع نفسه. ويتقدم قلب المعبد صالة أعمدة أمامها ساحة محاطة بأعمدة. كما قام أمنتحب الثالث أيضًا بممر الأساطين والذي يتكون من صفين كل صف يضم سبعة أساطين. وقد تزينت بمناظر لعيد الأوبت والتي اكتملت في عهد كل من الملكين توت عنخ آمون (حوالي1336-1327 ق.م) وحور محب (حوالي1323-1295 ق.م).

أما رمسيس الثاني (حوالي1279- 1213 ق.م) فقد أقام العديد من الإضافات إلى المعبد، فأمام ممر الأساطين قام ببناء صالة أعمدة وصرح كبير يتكون من جناحين يمثلان مدخل المعبد. بالاضافة إلى مجموعة من التماثيل الضخمة، ضم الصرح زوج من المسلات بارتفاع 25 متر لم يتبق سوى واحدة بينما نقلت الأخرى إلى ميدان الكونكورد بباريس عام 1836م.

في أواخر القرن الثالث الميلادي، بنى الرومان ثكنة عسكرية حول المعبد، كانت النقوش الجدارية الأصلية مغطاة بالجص، ورسمت مناظر أخرى على الطراز الفني اليوناني الروماني والتي تصور الإمبراطور دقلديانوس (284-305 م) وثلاثة من ولاة عهده، على الرغم من أن هذه الرسومات قد اختفت إلى حد كبير، إلا أن الجهود جارية لإعادتها إلى مجدها السابق.

الموقع

الأحد

الإثنين

الثلاثاء

الأربعاء

الخميس

الجمعة

السبت

من

07:00 صباحا

إلى

08:00 مساء

ساعات العمل

أسعار التذاكر

الأجانب: كبار: 180 ج.م / طلبة: 90 ج.م المصريون/العرب: كبار: 40 ج.م / طلبة: 20ج.م

Luxor Temple

Luxor Temple

Luxor

Luxor Temple, Ipet‑resyt “Southern Sanctuary” to the ancient Egyptians, was so called because of its location within ancient Thebes (modern Luxor). It is located around three kilometers to the south of Karnak Temple, to which it was once linked with a processional way bordered with sphinxes. The oldest evidence for this temple dates to the Eighteenth Dynasty (c.1550–1295 BC).

          Ipet‑resyt, unlike most other ancient Egyptian temples, is not laid out on an east‑west axis, but is oriented towards Karnak. This is because Luxor Temple was the main venue for one the most important of ancient Egyptian religious celebrations, when the cult images of Amun, his wife Mut, and their son, the lunar god Khonsu, were taken from their temples in Karnak, and transported in a grand procession to Luxor Temple so they could visit the god that resides there, Amenemopet. This was the Opet Festival.

          Luxor Temple was not constructed by one single ruler. The oldest existing structure, a shrine, dates to the reign of Hatshepsut (c.1473–1458 BC). The core of the temple was built by Amenhotep III (c.1390–1352 BC). One of the inner rooms contains a series of scenes that are known as the Divine Birth. They tell the amazing story of how the king’s true father was none other than the god Amun himself. The core of the temple is preceded by a columned hall fronted by a courtyard with columns around its perimeter. Amenhotep III also built the Great Colonnade, which consists of two rows of seven colossal columns. Its decoration, most notably the scenes depicting the Opet Festival, were completed by Tutankhamun (c.1336–1327 BC) and Horemheb (c.1323–1295 BC).

          Ramesses II (c.1279–1213 BC) made many additions to Luxor Temple. In front of the Great Colonnade, he built a peristyle courtyard and a massive pylon, a gate with two towers that formed the entrance into temples. In addition to many colossal statues, the pylon was also fronted by a pair of 25‑meter‑high obelisks made by this great king, but only one remains in place; the other has been at the Place de la Concorde in Paris since 1835–1836.

          In the late third century AD, the Romans built a fort around the temple, and the first room beyond the hypostyle hall of Amenhotep III became its sanctuary. The original wall reliefs were covered with plaster, and painted in the Graeco‑Roman artistic style, depicting Emperor Diocletian (284–305 AD) and his three coregents. Although these had largely disappeared, efforts are under way to restore these to their former glory.

Location

Tickets

Foreigners: Adult: EGP 160 Student: EGP 80 Egyptians and Arabs : Adult: EGP 20 Student:EGP 5