معبد حتشبسوت

معبد حتشبسوت

يعد قامت الملكة حتشبسوت (حوالى 1473 – 1458 ق.م)، ببناء معبدًا رائعًا فى الدير البحري، على الضفة الغربية في الأقصر، مواجهًا لمعبد الكرنك الحرم الرئيسي لآمون الموجود على الضفة الشرقية، وقد سمي معبد حتشبسوت بالمصرية القديمة "جسر جسرو" أي أقدس المقدسات، وقام بتصميمه سننموت الذي حمل الكثير من الألقاب منها مدير أملاك آمون.

يتكون المعبد من ثلاثة مستويات، يحتوي كل منها على صف من الأعمدة في نهايته، وفي المستوى الأعلى، يقع فناء مفتوح خلف صف أعمدته، تتقدمها تماثيل لحتشبسوت بهيئة أوزيرية إله الموتى.

يعتبر "جسر جسرو" معبدًا جنائزيًا للملكة حتشبسوت، حيث تقام الطقوس لها بعد وفاتها حينما تتحول إلى حالة المعبود أوزير، ولم يكن المعبد مخصصًا لها فقط، فقد كان المعبد يتضمن أجزاء مكرسة لوالدها الملك تحتمس الأول، والمعبودة حتحور، وكذلك  المعبود أنوبيس، كما خصصت مقصورة مكشوفة للسماء، مكرسة لمعبود الشمس "رع حور آختي"، وهناك مكانًا عظيمًا مكرسًا لآمون، وفي نهاية الفناء العلوي، على المحور الرئيسي للمعبد تم قطع ممر في الجبل ينتهي بقدس الأقداس.

تم تغطية جدران المعبد بمناظر تمثل طقوس المعبد، والأعياد الدينية، وكذلك نقل المسلات من المحاجر إلى معبد الكرنك، ولعل أكثر المناظر تميزًا تلك الموجودة بالشرفة الوسطى، والذي يمثل بعثة حتشبسوت إلى بلاد بونت التي ربما تقع حاليًا بالقرب من إريتريا، وقد تم تصوير سكانها، ومنازلها وكذلك البيئة المحيطة، بالإضافة إلى الثروات والحيوانات الغريبة التي جلبها المصريون معهم من هناك، وفي الجانب الآخر، تم تصوير كيف أصبحت حتشبسوت ملكًا شرعيًا للبلاد، ليس فقط عن طريق تأكيد تعيين والدها تحتمس الأول لها كوريث شرعي له، بل أن والدها هو المعبود آمون نفسه.

الموقع

الأحد

الإثنين

الثلاثاء

الأربعاء

الخميس

الجمعة

السبت

من

07:00 صباحا

إلى

05:00 مساء

ساعات العمل

أسعار التذاكر

الأجانب : كبار : 140 ج.م/ طلبة: 70 ج.م المصريين/العرب: كبار: 30 ج.م / طلبة: 10 ج.م

Hatshepsut Temple

Hatshepsut Temple

Hatshepsut (c.1473–1458 BC), the queen who became Pharaoh, built a magnificent temple at Deir al-Bahari, on the west back of Luxor. It lies directly across the Nile from Karnak Temple, the main sanctuary of the god Amun. Hatshepsut’s temple, Djeser-djeseru “the Holy of Holies” was designed by the chief steward of Amun, Senenmut.

          The temple consists of three levels each of which has a colonnade at its far end. On the uppermost level, an open courtyard lies just beyond the portico. Mummiform statues of Hatshepsut as Osiris, the god of the dead, lean against its pillars.

          This is because Djeser-djeseru is Hatshepsut’s mortuary temple, where her cult was practiced after her death, when she attained the blessed state of Osiris. Far from being devoted solely to her, the temple also includes sections for the cults of her revered father Thutmose I, the goddess Hathor, and the funerary god Anubis. An altar, open to the sky and the sun, was dedicated to the cult of the solar Ra‑Horakhty. Pride of place was given to Amun. At the far end of the upper courtyard, on the temple’s central axis, a passage cut directly into the living rock culminates in his sanctuary.

          The temple’s walls are covered with beautiful painted reliefs depicting temple rituals, religious festivals, and even the transportation of obelisks from the quarry to their destination in Karnak Temple. Perhaps most interesting are the reliefs in the portico on the so-called Middle Platform. The decorative programme on the left side depicts Hatshepsut’s expedition to Punt, believed to be located near modern Eritrea. The inhabitants of this land, their dwellings, and surrounding environment are vividly recorded, as are the riches and exotic animals that the Egyptians brought back with them. On the other side of the portico, Hatshepsut relates how she is the rightful king of Egypt. She does this not only by claiming that her father Thutmose I had designated her as his heir, but by stating that her true father was none other than the god Amun himself.

Location

Tickets

FOREIGNERS: Adults: EGP 140 / Student: EGP 70 EGYPTIANS/ARABS: Adults: EGP 20 / Student: EGP 5