العصر العباسى

749 ميلادي
/
1517 ميلادي

تأسست الخلافة العباسية (132-923هـ/ 749-1517م )على يد أبو العباس بن محمد (المعروف باسم السفاح) بعد سقوط الخلافة الأموية , وقد استمرت الخلافة العباسية منذ عام 750م وحتى سقوط مدينة بغداد عام 1258م على يد المغول , وتعتبر هذه الخلافة من أطول وأزهى العصور فى التاريخ الإسلامى حيث وصلت النهضة الثقافية لأعلى نقطة فى تاريخ البشرية وإزدهرت علوم الطب والفلسفة والرياضيات . 

مع سقوط الخلافة الأموية أصبحت مصر جزء مهم من الخلافة العباسية وتأسست عاصمة جديدة أطلق عليها "العسكر" بالقرب من الفسطاط, ولم يتبقى من هذا العصر إلا القليل من المبانى الآثرية حيث كان العباسيون حريصون على إدارة البلاد بشكل جيد فأقاموا مقياس النيل فى جزيرة الروضة بالمنيل فى خلافة المتوكل (847-861م) وذلك لتحديد مستويات الضرائب ويعتبر أقدم آثر منذ الفتح العربى لمصر والذى ظل محتفظاً بحالته نسبياً .

وقد ظلت مصر جزءًا من الخلافة العباسية منذ تأسيسها في عام 750 م وحتى حوالي عام 850 م ، وبعد فترة من الثورات والاضطرابات نجح الوالى أحمد بن طولون بالإستقلال بمصر فى 868 م وكان ذلك إيذاناً ببداية الدولة الطولونية .

العصر العباسى

Abbasid Caliphate

749 AD
/
1517 AD

The Abbasid Caliphate (132-923 AH/749-1517 AD) was founded by Abul Abbas ibn Muhammad (known as al‑Saffah) after defeating the Umayyad Caliphate. Lasting from 750 to the destruction of its then‑capital, Baghdad, in 1258 AD at the hands of the Mongols, this caliphate was one of the longest‑lived and prosperous in Islamic history. This was also a cultural high point in human history, when science, philosophy, medicine, and mathematics flourished.

With the defeat of the Umayyad Caliphate, Egypt became a part of the Abbasid Caliphate, and a new capital was founded, al‑Askar, near al‑Fustat. Very few monuments survive from this period, however. The Abbasids, were keen to administer this territory properly. In order to set accurate taxation levels, the Nilometer on Rawda Island was built during the reign of Caliph al‑Mutawakkil (847–861 AD). It is the oldest monument since the Arab conquest of Egypt that survives relatively unchanged.

Egypt remained a part of the Abbasid Caliphate from its founding in 750 AD until around 850 AD when, after a period of revolts and turmoil, the governor Ahmad ibn Tulun managed to make Egypt independent in 868 AD, ushering into the Tulunid Period.

Abbasid Caliphate