National Museum of Egyptian Civilization(NMEC)

National Museum of Egyptian Civilization(NMEC)

Cairo

National Museum of Egyptian Civilization (NMEC) is located in Fustat, the first Egyptian capital after the Arab Islamic conquest, so it was a logical choice for the museum site, as the area is located at the crossroads of Egyptian history, and it includes many Coptic churches and monasteries, the Coptic Museum, the Ibn Ezra Temple, and the first mosque in Egypt, the Amr Ibn Al-Aas Mosque. The Citadel of Saladin can also be seen from the museum's outdoor spaces, designed to emphasize the unique location overlooking Lake Ain El-Sira, the last natural lake in Cairo.

The museum partially opened in 2017,and will display a collection of 50.000 artifacts, presenting Egyptian Civilization from prehistoric times to the present day .

The permanent collection is divided into two separate regions,one chronological the other thematic . the chronological area will be the following archaic:Archaic,pharaonic,Greco-roman,Coptic,medival, Islamic, modern and contemporary. The thematic areas will be the following:Down of civilization,the Nile,writing,state and society,material culture,Beliefs and thinking and the gallery of royal mummies.

 

Location

Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

From

09:00 AM

To

03:00 PM

Opening Hours

Tickets

FOREIGNER: adults :200 EGP students: 100EGP EGYPTIANS & ARABAS: adults:60 EGP students:30 EGP

Our Insider Tips

Photography

 Private photography is permitted inside the museum after paying ticketfees.  Please refrain from taking photographs of other visitors or staff as it may violate their personal rights.  Please refrain from taking video recordings (cell phone, cameras) in the galleries unless you have paid the appropriate ticket fees.  Taking photographs and video recordings for commercial use (TV, cinema, programmes, advertising, documentary clips, et) are permitted only after obtaining permissionfrom the concerned authority and paying the daily rate  Please refrain from using flash photography.  Please refrain from using tripods or monopods except for permitted commercial use PHOTOGRAPHER : - EGYPTIANS & ARABAS: 20 EGP FOREIGNER:50 EGP CAMERA HOLDER :- EGYPTIANS & ARABAS: EGP. 10 FOREIGNER: EGP 20

Sketching

With regards to the students of Art Faculties, please conduct yourself respectively in regards to the following:  The use of pens and pen markersare prohibited in all galleries: only pencils may be used in taking notes or sketching.  Sketchbooksexceeding 18 x 24 inches are not permitted.  Please do not hinder visitor traffic flow in the galleries by blocking visitors or walking paths.

Emergency

 In times of emergency such as an earthquake or fire, please follow the instructions of museum staff.  In the event of an earthquake, please move away from large sculptures, displaycases, and other objects that may fall down.

Visitor Tips

 Please follow the signs and the instruction strictly to enjoy your visit to the museum. It is also advised to follow the designed path of the museum visit  Weapons of all kinds are strictly prohibited, as well as flammables, or any other object that could jeopardize the safety of others or could be considered as a threat to national security.  Smoking is strictly prohibited at the museum.  Animals or pets are strictly forbidden to enter the museum.  Food and beverages of all kinds are prohibited at the museum.  It is prohibited to enter large size bags or travel bags, as they must be deposited in the designated location at the museum.  You must wear an appropriate attire to enter the museum as it is an educational and cultural institution.  It is prohibited to touch, lean on, write on or cross the security barriers; a safe distance between the visitor and the displayed piece must be maintained at all times.  Visitors shall not throw waste or garbage on floors, run, or play in the museum halls, sleep on benches, or take off their shoes.  Visitors shall not talk loudly or disturb others and it is preferred to close the mobile phones or put them on silent mode.  Visitors shall not leave children alone and unwatched.  Visitors shall not keep their personal belongings unintended. The museum is not responsible for the loss or damage of any personal properties.  Visitors are permitted to take photographs at the museum only after paying the prescribed fees, but it is prohibited to use the flash, video camera or stands/tripods, exceptions may occur upon the permission of the museum authorities. Visitor shall refrain from photographing in the unauthorized halls in all cases.  The museum's security has the right to stop and question anyone who violates the previous regulations or even prohibit him/her from entering the museum. Additionally, any person who is considered a threat to the museum and its archaeological pieces will be prohibited from entering the museum.

GETTING THERE:

BY CAR: You can take the Giza road and go up the Abbas Bridge heading to El-Malek El-Saleh private cars:20EGP coaster:30EGP buses:40EGP By subway: The nearest station (El Malek El Saleh Station By taxi: Indicate the direction of El Malek El Saleh (Museum of Egyptian Civilization

Last Ticket

Last Ticket : 2:00 PM

Our Services

W.C

Parking

Lift

المتحف القومى للحضارة

المتحف القومى للحضارة

القاهرة

المتحف القومي للحضارة المصرية (NMEC) يقع بمنطقة الفسطاط العاصمة المصرية الأولى بعد الفتح العربي الإسلامي، فكان اختيار منطقي لموقع المتحف، حيث تقع المنطقة على مفترق طرق التاريخ المصري، فتضم العديد من الكنائس والأديرة القبطية، والمتحف القبطي، ومعبد بن عزرا، وأول مسجد في مصر، مسجد عمرو بن العاص، كما يمكن رؤية قلعة صلاح الدين من مساحات المتحف الخارجية المصممة للتأكيد على الموقع الفريد المطل على بحيرة عين الصيرة، آخر بحيرة طبيعية في القاهرة.

 تم افتتاح المتحف بشكل  جزئي في عام 2017,  وسيعرض المتحف مجموعة مكونة من 50.000 قطعة أثرية ، تعكس الحضارة المصرية منذ عصور ما قبل التاريخ وحتى يومنا هذا.

تنقسم مجموعة العرض الدائم إلى منطقتين منفصلتين ، إحداهما مرتبة زمنياً والأخرى موضوعياً. حيث تضم المنطقة الأولى "المرتبة زمنياً" :  الحضارة الفرعونية ، اليونانية لرومانية ، القبطية ، العصور الوسطى ، الحضارة الإسلامية ، والخضارة الحديثة والمعاصرة. أما  المنطقة الأخرى "المرتبة موضوعياً"   فتضم التالى : الحضارة، والنيل، والكتابة، والدولة والمجتمع، والثقافة، والمعتقدات والأفكار ، ومعرض المومياوات الملكية.

 

الموقع

الأحد

الإثنين

الثلاثاء

الأربعاء

الخميس

الجمعة

السبت

من

09:00 صباحا

إلى

05:00 مساء

ساعات العمل

أسعار التذاكر

أجانب بالغين:200 ج.م طلبة:100 ج.م المصريين &العرب البالغين: 60 ج.م طلبة:30 ج.م

ارشادات

التصـــــــــــوير

 مصرح بالتصوير الفوتوغرافي الخاص داخل المتحف بعد شراء التذكرة الخاصة بالتصوير.  يمنع تصوير الزائرين الآخرين وموظفي المتحف لكونه يعتبر انتهاك لحقوقهم الشخصية.  يمنع تصوير الفيديو سواء من الهاتف أو الكاميرا داخل قاعات العرض إلا بعد شراء التذكرة الخاصة بالتصوير.  يصرح بالتصوير الفوتوغرافي والفيديو لأغراض تجارية (تليفزيون، سينما، برامج، إعلانات، أفلام وثائقية، الخ) بعد الحصول علي إذن مسبق من الجهات المختصة وتسديد القيمة المقررة.  يمنع استخدام الفلاش عند التصوير.  يمنع استخدام الحامل ثلاثي القوائم أو الحامل ذو القائم الواحد إلا في حالات التصوير التجاري. التصويرالفوتوغرافي : - المصرين والعرب:20ج.م الأجانب 50ج.م حامل الكاميرا :- العرب والمصريين: ج.م 10 الأجانب: 20ج.م

الرسم

يرجى من طلاب كليات الفنون الالتزام بالتالي:  يمنع استخدام أقلام الحبر في جميع قاعات العرض، يسمح فقط بأقلام الرصاص سواء للرسم أو الكتابة.  ينبغي أن لا يزيد دفتر الرسم عن 18 x 24 بوصة.  الرجاء عدم حجب مسار الزيارة في قاعات العرض عند الرسم.

الطوارئ

 الرجاء إتباع تعليمات موظفي المتحف في أوقات الطوارئ (الزلازل، الحرائق).  يرجى الابتعاد عن القطع الضخمة، وفتارين العرض، وأية معروضات قابلة للسقوط نتيجة أي هزة أرضية.

إرشادات عامة

 يجب على الزوار اتباع ارشادات المتحف واللوحات الاسترشادية للاستماع بزيارتكم، كما يجب الالتزام بمسار الزيارة الرئيس.  يمنع منعاً باتاً دخول الأسلحة من أي نوع وكذلك المواد القابلة للإشتعال أو ما يمثل خطراً على حياة الآخرين أو على الأمن القومي.  يمنع منعاً باتاً التدخين داخل أروقة المتحف.  يمنع منعاً باتاً اصطحاب الحيوانات الأليفة إلى المتحف.  يمنع دخول المأكولات والمشروبات بجميع أنواعها إلى المتحف.  يمنع دخول الحقائب الكبيرة الحجم أو شنط السفر، ويجب إيداعها في المكان المخصص لها من قبل المتحف.  يجب ارتداء الملابس المناسبة لدخول المتحف كونه مؤسسة ثقافية تعليمية.  يمنع لمس القطع الأثرية أو الإتكاء عليها أو الكتابة عليها أو عبور الحواجز الموضوعة للحيل دون الوصول إليها، كما يجب الإبقاء على مسافة آمنة بين الزائر والقطعة المعروضة.  يجب على الزوار عدم رمي النفايات أو الركض أو اللعب داخل قاعات المتحف أو الاستلاقاء على المقاعد أو خلع الأحذية.  يجب على الزوار عدم التحدث بصوت عال أو التسبب في إزعاج الزائرين الآخرين، كما يفضل إغلاق الهاتف المحمول أو وضعه في وضعية الصامت.  يجب على الزوار عدم ترك الأطفال بمفردهم ومن دون مراقبة.  يجب على الزوار عدم ترك متعلقاتهم الشخصية، والمتحف غير مسئول عن فقدان أو تخريب أي منها.  يصرح للزوار بالتصوير الفوتوغرافي داخل المتحف بعد دفع الرسوم المقرره، إلا أنه يُمنع التصوير باستخدام الفلاش أو بكاميرا الفيديو أو باستخدام حامل، إلا في بعض الحالات بعد الحصول على إذن من سلطات المتحف، كما يجب على الزائر الامتناع عن التصوير في القاعات غير المصرح بالتصوير بداخلها.

كيفية الوصول

بالسيارة : يمكنك إتخاذ طريق الجيزة والصعود على كوبرى عباس متجهاً إلى الملك الصالح ملاكى :٢٠ج.م كوستر:٣٠ ج.م أتوبيس:٤٠ج.م بمترو الأنفاق : (أقرب محطة (محطة الملك الصالح بالتاكسى : (حدد إتجاه الملك الصالح (متحف الحضارة المصرية

آخر معاد لشراء التذاكر

آخر تذكرة: الساعة 4عصراً

المواعيد المسائية

طوال أيام الأسبوع من ٩- ٥ الجمعة فترتين: من ٩- ٥ ومن ٦-٩

خدماتنا

حمام

جراج

مصعد