Crocodile Museum

Crocodile Museum

Aswan

The Crocodile Museum is located next to the Kom Ombo temple, north of Aswan. This museum has highlighted the crocodile-headed god Sobek since it was opened in 2012. Its main exhibition hall displays the mummified mummies of Nile crocodiles. The longest crocodile was 4.30 m, while the smallest was 2 m.

In addition to a collection of crocodile fetuses, eyes, and golden and ivory teeth of mummified crocodiles. The museum also shows statues of different sizes of the god Sobek and a tomb model that simulates what was discovered in the Shutb cemetery. It shows the burial methods and the pottery coffins that contained this sacred animal's mummy.

to download the museum brochure click here!

Location

Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

From

07:00 AM

To

09:00 PM

Opening Hours

Tickets

Area entry: FOREIGNERS: Adult: EGP 240 / Student: EGP 120 EGYPTIANS/ ARABS: Adult: EGP 40 / Student: EGP 20 Inclusive tickets allowing entry into Kom Ombo Temple and Crocodile Museum

Our Insider Tips

Last Ticket

The tickets window closes at 4:00 PM

Free tickets

Except Friday, Saturday and public holidays: 1. Egyptians and Arabs seniors aged 60 and over 2- Egyptians and Arabs special needs 3- Orphaned children 4- Public schools trips primary and preparatory school

General Policies

- Please do not touch any exhibits or showcases. - Food and drinks are not allowed within the galleries, except for small water bottles. - Smoking is prohibited throughout the museum. - Please refrain from disorderly, disruptive, and offensive language or actions. - Please be mindful of others, and be quiet when using your cell phone. - Audio players are not permitted throughout the museum. - For the safety of the exhibits, please do not use flashlights or laser pointers inside the museum. - Appropriate attire is requested. - Please do not lay down on seats or on the floor, and do not remove your shoes. - Please follow all posted signs and visitor instructions.

Photography

- Private photography is permitted inside the museum after paying ticketfees. - Please refrain from taking photographs of other visitors or staff as it may violate their personal rights. - Please refrain from taking video recordings (cell phone, cameras) in the galleries unless you have paid the appropriate ticket fees. - Taking photographs and video recordings for commercial use (TV, cinema, programmes, advertising, documentary clips, et) are permitted only after obtaining permissionfrom the concerned authority and paying the daily rate. - Please refrain from using flash photography. - Please refrain from using tripods or monopods except for permitted commercial use

Sketching

With regards to the students of Art Faculties, please conduct yourself respectively in regards to the following:  The use of pens and pen markersare prohibited in all galleries: only pencils may be used in taking notes or sketching.  Sketchbooksexceeding 18 x 24 inches are not permitted.  Please do not hinder visitor traffic flow in the galleries by blocking visitors or walking paths.

Emergency

 In times of emergency such as an earthquake or fire, please follow the instructions of museum staff.  In the event of an earthquake, please move away from large sculptures, displaycases, and other objects that may fall down.

Items that Are Not Allow

Large bags, large backpacks, Luggage or parcels larger than 40x40cm are not permitted into the museum, but you will beallowed to store them in the cloakroom. Bags and backpacks may be subject to search at any time. Do not bring any sharp itemsor dangerous materials into the museum, such as knives, screwdrivers, scissors, and firearms. These items must be stored in the cloakroom. Do not bring umbrellas into the museum, please leave store them in the cloakroom. Do not bring folding seats or any other type of transportable seatinginside the galleriesbefore you obtain permission from the museum security. Animals or pets are not allowed to enter the museum. Musical instruments are not allowed inside the museum. Do not bring any advertising banners or carry placards or signs inside the museum unless you obtain approval from the concerned authorities.

Families with Children

Children must be accompanied by an adult inside the museum at all times. For the safety of your children and the exhibits, please ensure that children do not run, play, or bump into exhibits or visitors.

Our Services

Gift Shop

Café

Toilet

متحف التمساح

متحف التمساح

أسوان

يقع متحف التمساح بجوار معبد كوم امبو، في الجهة الشرقية لنهر النيل شمال أسوان. يُسلط هذا المتحف الضوء على المعبود سوبك أحد معبودات مدينة كوم امبو والذي تم افتتاحه في عام 2012، حيث تعرض قاعة العرض الرئيسية بالمتحف مومياوات مُحنطة لتماسيح النيل. فنجد أكبرها تمساح يبلغ طوله 4.30م، بينما يبلغ طول أصغرها 2م. بالإضافة إلى مجموعة من أجِنة التماسيح، ونماذج للأعين والأسنان الذهبية والعاجية للتماسيح المحنطة.

كما يضم المتحف تماثيل بأحجام مختلفة للمعبود سوبك، ونموذج مقبرة  يحاكي ماتم اكتشافه في جبانة الشطب، وهي توضح طرق الدفن، وتعرض التوابيت الفخارية التي احتوت على مومياء هذا الحيوان المقدس.

!لتحميل مطوية متحف التمساح اضغط هنا

 

الموقع

الأحد

الإثنين

الثلاثاء

الأربعاء

الخميس

الجمعة

السبت

من

07:00 صباحا

إلى

09:00 مساء

ساعات العمل

أسعار التذاكر

تذكرة شاملة أجانب: كبار: 360 ج.م / الطلبة: 180 ج.م مصريين/عرب: كبار: 40 ج.م / الطلبة : 20 ج.م تسمح التذاكر الشاملة بالدخول إلى معبد كوم إمبو ومتحف التمساح

ارشادات

آخر ميعاد لشراء التذاكر

يغلق شباك التذاكر 8:00 م

التذاكر المجانية

ما عدا أيام الجمعة والسبت والعطلات الرسمية: 1. المصريون والعرب كبار السن 60 وما فوق 2- المصريون والعرب ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة 3- الأطفال الأيتام 4- رحلات المدارس الحكومية المرحلة الإبتدائية والإعدادية

ارشادات عامة للزيارة

- الرجاء عدم لمس أيًا من المعروضات أو فتارين العرض. - غير مسموح بتناول أية مأكولات ومشروبات داخل قاعات العرض (مسموح بزجاجات المياه الصغيرة). - يمنع التدخين في جميع أرجاء المتحف. - الرجاء عدم القيام بأي فعل مخالف للقانون، أو أعمال تخريب، أو السب، أو ممارسة أي سلوك غير مقبول. - الرجاء مراعاة بقية الزائرين والتزام الهدوء بالمتحف وأثناء استخدام الهاتف المحمول. - غير مسموح باستخدام أيه مكبرات للصوت في جميع أرجاء المتحف. - غير مسموح باستخدام كشافاتيدوية أو مؤشرات الليزر داخل المتحف حرصًا على سلامة المعروضات. - الرجاءالالتزام بالمظهر المناسب. - الرجاء عدم الاستلقاء على المقاعد أو على الأرض، أو خلع الأحذية بالمتحف. - الرجاء إتباع العلامات الإرشادية وتعليمات الزيارة.

التصـوير

- مصرح بالتصوير الفوتوغرافي الخاص داخل المتحف بعد شراء التذكرة الخاصة بالتصوير. - يمنع تصوير الزائرين الآخرين وموظفي المتحف لكونه يعتبر انتهاك لحقوقهم الشخصية. - يمنع تصوير الفيديو سواء من الهاتف أو الكاميرا داخل قاعات العرض إلا بعد شراء التذكرة الخاصة بالتصوير. - يصرح بالتصوير الفوتوغرافي والفيديو لأغراض تجارية (تليفزيون، سينما، برامج، إعلانات، أفلام وثائقية، الخ) بعد الحصول علي إذن مسبق من الجهات المختصة وتسديد القيمة المقررة. - يمنع استخدام الفلاش عند التصوير. - يمنع استخدام الحامل ثلاثي القوائم أو الحامل ذو القائم الواحد إلا في حالات التصوير التجاري.

الرسم

يرجى من طلاب كليات الفنون الالتزام بالتالي:  يمنع استخدام أقلام الحبر في جميع قاعات العرض، يسمح فقط بأقلام الرصاص سواء للرسم أو الكتابة.  ينبغي أن لا يزيد دفتر الرسم عن 18 x 24 بوصة.  الرجاء عدم حجب مسار الزيارة في قاعات العرض عند الرسم.

الطوارئ

 الرجاء إتباع تعليمات موظفي المتحف في أوقات الطوارئ (الزلازل، الحرائق).  يرجى الابتعاد عن القطع الضخمة، وفتارين العرض، وأية معروضات قابلة للسقوط نتيجة أي هزة أرضية.

أشياء غير مسموح بإحضارها

غير مسموح بحمل حقائب كبيرة، حقائب الظهر الكبيرة، حقائب السفر أو الشنط المحمولة التي تزيد أبعادها عن 40 X 40 داخل المتحف، ويرجى إيداعها في الأمانات الشخصية. يسمح للقائمين على المتحف بالتحقق من محتويات الحقائب وحقائب الظهر. غير مسموح بإحضار أيه أشياء حادة، أو ثاقبة، أو مواد خطرة داخل المتحف (مثل السكاكين، المفكات، المقصات، الأسلحة) والتي يجب إيداعها في الأمانات الشخصية. عدم إحضار المظلات داخل المتحف، ويرجى حفظها في الأمانات الشخصية. عدم إحضار المقاعد القابلة للطي، أو أي نوع من المقاعد داخل قاعات العرض إلا بعد الحصول على إذن من أمن المتحف. غير مسموح باصطحاب الحيوانات الأليفة داخل المتحف. غير مسموح بإحضار الآلات الموسيقية داخل المتحف. غير مسموح بإحضار لوحات دعائية أو لافتات أو شعارات داخل المتحف إلا بعد الحصول على الموافقات اللازمة من الجهات المعنية.

الأسر المرافقة للأطفال

يجب مرافقة الأطفال من قبل ذويهم داخل المتحف في جميع الأوقات. حرصًا على سلامة أطفالكم ومعروضات المتحف، الرجاء منع الأطفال من الركض أو اللعب أو الاصطدام بالمعروضات أو الزائرين مما قد يتسبب في حدوث إصابات أو أضرار.

مواعيد العمل في شهر رمضان

09:00 صباحاً- 03:00 مساءً آخر ميعاد لشراء التذاكر يغلق شباك التذاكر 2:00 م

خدماتنا

بيت هدايا

دورة مياه