Baron Empain Palace

Baron Empain Palace

Cairo

Baron Empain's palace, with its Indian style and tower, stands out in the desert landscape, distinct from the rest of the city. The palace reflects the high status of its owner and marks a major milestone in the urban landscape of Heliopolis. Baron Empain's palace is the most prominent of monuments in the capital, its unique and innovative image attracts crowds of pedestrians on the road.

It was founded by Edward Louis Joseph Empain between 1907 and 1911. He was a Belgian businessman who was awarded the title "Baron" by the King of Belgium on account of his economic contributions. The French architect Alexander Marcel was tasked with building this masterpiece.

The interior design of the palace consists of a basement and two floors topped by a roof. The palace is surrounded by a large garden from all sides. As for the basement, it contained a residence for the palace's servants, and consisted of a group of rooms connected by corridors

and doors. The palace building is surrounded by a spiral staircase and an elevator that connects all the palace floors with the basement.

The ground floor consists of a reception room, a dining room, and a billiard room. As for the first floor, it houses four rooms, each with its own balcony and bathroom.  Finally, the roof of the palace comes as an open space on one of the sides of the tower, characteristic of the Baron Palace.

 

Location

Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

From

09:00 AM

To

06:00 PM

Opening Hours

Tickets

FOREIGNERS: Adult: EGP 100 / Student: EGP 50 EGYPTIANS/ARABS: Adult: EGP 60 / Student: EGP 30 - The Roof Foreigners: EGP 50 Egyptians: EGP 30 -Photo shot tickets (by camera ) : Camera:EGP 50 \ Camera Stand: EGP 30 - Photo Session:EGP 800

قصر البارون امبان

قصر البارون امبان

القاهرة

إن قصر البارون إمبان؛ ذا الطراز الهندي، وبرجه الذي يبرز وسط الصحراء، وتصميمه المثير باللون البنى المحروق (السيينا)، يقف متميزًا عن بقية المدينة، عاكِسًا المكانة الرفيعة لمالكه،  فهو معْلمًا أساسيًّا في المشهد العمراني لحي مصر الجديدة، كما يُعدّ واحدًا من أبرز المعالم في العاصمة، حيث تجذب صورته المبتكرة الفريدة جموع السائرين من المارة في الطريق.

أنشأه (إدوارد لويس جوزيف إمبان) فى الفترة بين (1907-1911م )، وهو رجل  أعمال وصناعة بلجيكي الأصل منحه ملك بلجيكا لقب (بارون) نظراً لما حققه من  نجاحات اقتصادية كبرى، وقد كلف المهندس المعماري الفرنسي ألكساندر مارسيل ببناء هذه التحفة المعمارية  .

ويتكون التصميم الداخلي للقصر من ثلاث طوابق يعلوهم سطح؛ ويحيط بالقصر حديقة كبيرة من جميع الجهات.  واما عن بدروم القصر فقد خصص كسكنا لخدم القصر والذي يتكون من مجموعة من الغرف تربطها ممرات وأبواب.  ويتوسط مبني القصر سلم حلزونى؛ ومصعد يربط  جميع أدورا القصر بالبدروم.

يتكون الدور الأرضي من غرفة أستقبال، وغرفة طعام؛ بالإضافة إلى غرفة للعلب البيلياردو. أما الدور الأول  فيتكون من أربعة غرف لكل منها الشرفة والحمام الخاص بها.وأخيرا يأتى سطح القصروهو بمثابة مساحة مفتوحة تقع بإحدي جوانب البرج المميز لقصر البارون. 

الموقع

الأحد

الإثنين

الثلاثاء

الأربعاء

الخميس

الجمعة

السبت

من

09:00 صباحا

إلى

04:00 مساء

ساعات العمل

أسعار التذاكر

الأجانب: كبار: 100 ج.م / طلبة: 50 ج.م المصريون/العرب: كبار: 20 ج.م / طلبة: 10 ج.م بانوراما سطح القصر الأجانب: 50 ج.م المصريين: 20 ج.م كاميرا فوتوغرافية: 50 ج.م/ حامل الكاميرا: 20 ج.م جلسات التصوير: 800 ج.م