El-Hawawish

El-Hawawish

Al-Hawawish Cemetery is considered one of the most prominent archaeological sites in Sohag, as Al-Hawaish is located about 10 km east of Sohag, and about 7 km from Akhmim, which was its main cemetery during the Old Kingdom. This attracted the Australian Research Council and Macquarie University's Australian Center for Egyptology Research to conduct scientific excavations at the site from the early 1980s until the early 1990s.

Al-Hawawish Cemetery contains more than 800 tombs date back to the ages of the Old Kingdom (2494-2181 BC) and the First Transition Period (2181-2055 BC), and nearly 60 tombs still preserve some inscriptions, funerary scenes, offering, daily life, dancing and hunting and agriculture is in the ancient Akhmim, while five of them are very well preserved.

Location

Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

From

09:00 AM

To

03:00 PM

Opening Hours

Tickets

FOREIGNERS: ِAdult: 60 EGP Student: 30 EGP Camera Holder: 20 EGP Photography & Video (for personal use):300EGP Photography with mobile phone is free of charge Free entry for children under 6 years old EGYPTIANS/ARABS: ِAdult: 10 EGP Student: 5 EGP Camera Holder: 10 EGP Photography & Video (for personal use):300EGP Photography with mobile phone is free of charge Free entry for children under 6 years old

الحواويش

الحواويش

تعتبر جبانة الحواويش من أبرز المواقع الأثرية بسوهاج، حيث تقع الحواويش على بعد حوالي 10 كم شرق سوهاج، وحوالي 7 كم من مدينة أخميم التي كانت بمثابة جبانة رئيسية لها خلال الدولة القديمة. مما جذب مجلس الأبحاث الأسترالي والمركز الأسترالي لأبحاث علم المصريات التابع لجامعة ماكواري بإجراء الحفائر العلمية في الموقع في الفترة من أوائل الثمانينيات وحتى أوائل التسعينيات.

تحتوي جبانة الحواويش على أكثر من 800 مقبرة تعود إلى عصري الدولة القديمة (2494-2181 ق.م) وعصر الانتقال الأول (2181-2055 ق.م)، ومازال تحتفظ ما يقرب من 60 مقبرة ببعض النقوش والمناظر الجنائزية وتقديم القرابين والحياة اليومية والرقص والصيد والزراعة في أخميم القديمة، بينما خمسة مقابر منها محفوظة بشكل جيد للغاية.

 

الموقع

الأحد

الإثنين

الثلاثاء

الأربعاء

الخميس

الجمعة

السبت

من

07:00 صباحا

إلى

05:00 مساء

ساعات العمل

أسعار التذاكر

الأجانب كبار: 60 ج.م طلبة: 30 ج.م حامل كاميرا: 20 ج.م التصوير الفوتوغرافي والفيديو التذكاري: 300 ج. م استخدام كاميرا المحمول مجانا الدخول مجانا للأطفال حتى 6 سنوات المصريون/ العرب كبار: 10 ج. م طلبة: 5 ج. م حامل كاميرا: 10 ج. م التصوير الفوتوغرافي والفيديو التذكاري: 300 ج. م استخدام كاميرا المحمول مجانا الدخول مجانا للأطفال حتى 6 سنوات