Al-Mu'izz Street

Al-Mu'izz Street

Cairo

Al-Mu’izz Street is named after the Fatimid Caliph, al-Mu’izz li-Din Allah (341–365 AH / 953–975 AD), who first founded this street. Today, it is the largest open-air museum for Islamic monuments in the world, and a unique heritage site that was added to The UNESCO World Heritage List in 1979. The street has borne many names over the centuries, and came to be known as al-Mu’izz only in 1937.

          The historical street stretches between two of the gates of Cairo’s old city walls, from Bab al-Futuh in the north to Bab Zuwayla in the south, passing along many of the significant and uniquely preserved ancient alleys and streets, such as Amir al-Juyush Street, Darb al-Asfar and Bergowan Alley, Khan al-Khalili and al-Ghuriyya.

          Twenty-nine monuments dotting the length of al-Mu’izz  allow visitors to experience Islamic Egypt from the 10th to 19th centuries, starting from the Fatimid Period (297–567 AH / 969–1171AD) to the Muhammad Ali Dynasty (1220–1372 AH / 1805–1953 AD). These monuments include buildings of various types, such as those that had a religious, commercial, or defensive function. Today, markets, vendors, and local crafts stores line the length of al-Mu’izz, adding to the charm of this historic street.

Location

Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

From

09:00 AM

To

04:00 PM

Opening Hours

Tickets

FOREIGNERS: Area entry: Adult: EGP 100 / Student: EGP 50 This ticket does not cover the Egyptian Textile Museum, Wekalet Bazaraa and Bayt Al-Suhaymi, Their prices are listed on their individual pages, which may be accessed by clicking the above thumbnails. Inclusive tickets allowing entry into the site,Qalawun Group, Suleyman Agha Al-Selehdar Mosque and Sabil , Al-Kamil School, Al-Nasir Muhammad Ibn Qalawun Mosque and School, Sultan Barqouk Mosque, Musa Bin Maimun Temple, Hammam Inal, Amir Bishtak Palace . EGYPTIANS/ARABS: Adult: EGP 10 / Student: EGP 5

شارع المعز

شارع المعز

القاهرة

يرجع تاريخ شارع المعز إلى عصر الخليفة الفاطمي المعز لدين الله (341-365هـ/ 953-975م)، يعد الشارع حالياً أكبر متحف مفتوح للآثار الإسلامية في العالم، وموقع تراثي فريد، تم إدراجه على قائمة موقع التراث العالمي في عام 1979م، تغيرت مسميات الشارع على مر العصور التاريخية، حتى عُرف بشارع المعز في عام 1937م.

      يمتد الشارع - بين بابين من أسوار القاهرة القديمة - من باب الفتوح شمالاً حتى باب زويلة جنوباً، مروراً بعدة حارات وشوارع تاريخية عريقة من أشهرها شارع أمير الجيوش، والدرب الأصفر، وحارة برجوان، وخان الخليلي، والغورية.

      يضم الشارع مجموعة من أروع آثار مدينة القاهرة يصل عددها إلى29 أثراً تعكس إنطباعاً كاملاً عن مصر الإسلامية فى الفترة من القرن العاشر حتى القرن التاسع عشر الميلادي، والتي تبدأ من العصر الفاطمي (297- 567هـ/ 969- 1171م) حتى عصر أسرة محمد علي (1220- 1372هـ/ 1805- 1953م)، وتتنوع الأثار الموجودة مابين مباني دينية وسكنية وتجارية ودفاعية، واليوم تصطف الأسواق ومحلات الحرف اليدوية التقليدية على طول الشارع مما يضيف إلى سحر الشارع التاريخي.

الموقع

الأحد

الإثنين

الثلاثاء

الأربعاء

الخميس

الجمعة

السبت

من

09:00 صباحا

إلى

04:00 مساء

ساعات العمل

أسعار التذاكر

الأجانب : تذكرة شاملة كبار: 100 ج.م/ طلبة: 50 ج.م تسمح التذاكر الشاملة بالدخول إلى جميع المعالم الأثرية مجموعة قلاوون، مسجد وسبيل سليمان أغا السلحدار، المدرسة الكاملية، سبيل عبدالرحمن كتخدا، مسجد ومدرسة الناصر محمد بن قلاوون، قبة الصالح نجم الدين أيوب، مسجد السلطان برقوق، معبد موسى بن ميمون بحارة اليهود، حمام إينال، قصر الأمير بشتاك. لا تشمل التذاكر الشاملة متحف النسيج ,ووكالة بازرعة,و بيت السحيمى ويتم سرد أسعارها على صفحاتها الفردية ، والتي يمكن الوصول إليها عن طريق النقر على الصور المصغرة أعلاه. المصريين /العرب: تذكرة شاملة كبار: 10 ج.م / طلبة: 5 ج.م